Summer

I don’t know about you guys, but I wish I was on that beach with a good book…

So- long ago, I used to look forward to the Summer. Of course, that was when I was in school and had the whole Summer to lounge around, hang out with friends and just have fun. Now…nothing really changes except my kiddos get to do that and my days run into my nights because of how busy I become. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t mind being busy…not one bit. But, sometimes a break would be nice for adults.

WAAAAAH! I’m done adulting today!!

Okay, rant over. Now on to other news. I started another blog over on my website, http://www.cassandrafear.com. I am going to be completely honest and tell you all that I am horrible at keeping up with all of the website/blog stuff, but I’m trying and that’s what counts, right?

Above the Flames, since its April release, has been doing quite well. The reviews are very positive and because so many have liked what they read, it has pushed me even harder to finish book 2, which I did. In face, about a week and a half ago I sent it into my Publisher. Now, I’m crossing my fingers and hoping they accept it because I’m ready to move on to the third and final book in the trilogy. Wish me luck.

What have you all been up to lately? Tell me below in the comments, and don’t forget to head on over to my website and have a look. I will try to keep up with this blog a little more. My plan is to blog here about everyday stuff and do book reviews on my website, so follow both if you are so inclined. The more the merrier:) And…Happy reading.

Speaking of reading, has anyone read any amazing books lately? Tell me about them in the comments!! I’m always looking for some new good books! Catch you all later!

Leave a Reply

